Skip Navigation

Saint Paul inducts new members into the National Honor and Junior Honor Societies

Article by: Olivia Kelton
Photos by: Evan Lajoie '24

On October 16th and 17th, Saint Paul held their National Honor Society and National Junior Honor Society induction ceremonies. Both events were held in the Joseph P. Burke Center for the Performing Arts. 

Guests entered to lively music being played by student Juliet Alessandro. During each ceremony, the students proceeded to the first two rows of the auditorium, while current NHS officers, NJHS officers, and chosen speakers took a seat on the stage. A student from each group led the invocation and pledge of allegiance for their respective ceremonies.

Presidents Nathan Williams ‘24 and Maximilian Baker ‘27, along with vice presidents Robert Reynolds ‘24 and Justin LaPorte ‘27, introduced the pillars of the honor societies. The National Honor Society's core values are scholarship, leadership, service, and character. The NJHS has an additional value of citizenship. Multiple current members of NHS and NJHS explained how and why both honor societies continue to uphold these pillars. Following the speeches, congratulatory remarks were made by Saint Paul Principal Mrs. Sandra Pollette.

The names of all new inductees (listed below) and students transferring membership were read aloud and these students were presented with a certificate. Additionally, new members also received a membership pin. From there, students signed the chapter registry and received a candle to light from the lit candles of current members. The highlight of the ceremony is the recitation of the society pledge. The faculty advisors, Mrs. Karen Loin and Ms. Heather Bonczek, congratulated all members on their wonderful accomplishments. The ceremonies ended with a recessional and refreshments for students and families in the cafeteria.

When speaking to Mrs. Karen Loin, she expressed her excitement at the prospect of working with all the new inductees and current members – students who have so much to offer our school and our community. The inductees honored are listed below. Congratulations, Knights!

National Honor Society
Aidan Coppinger ’24            
Thomas McGlinchy ‘24
Jasmine Williams ’24        
Emmanuel Asumadu-Sakyi ’25    
Olivia Goodall ‘25
Katherine Phipps ‘25
Juliet Alessandro ‘26
Rebecca Claflin ‘26
Ethan Fontaine ‘26
Zoe Forget ‘26
Charles Gagin ‘26
Kaitlyn Genduso ‘26
Kristiana Goga ‘26
Michelle Guarango ‘26
Rita Hannoush ‘26
Michael Herrera ‘26
Jakob Jordan ‘26
James Kelly ‘26
Eugene Kim ‘26
Martina Laratro ‘26
Ann Lewandowski ‘26
Laurie Marcotte ‘26
Natalie Poulliot ‘26
Greyson Pyatt ‘26
Siena Sandini ‘26
Michal Sobolewski ‘26
Jeremy Toscano ‘26
Sophie Williams ‘26

National Junior Honor Society
Lana Brucato ‘27
Lyncee Estime ‘27
Alexandra Foley ‘27
Davi Nogueira ‘27
Chilota Onyema ‘27
Sophie Philip ‘27
Emily Stringer ‘27
Thomas Abdelnour ‘28
Joshua Chavoor ‘28
Olivia Dintino ‘28
Edward McGlinchy ‘28
Shea Ridick ‘28
Kyle Williams ‘28

Transfer Membership
John Aronson ‘27
Dylan Burke ‘27
Liam Carpenter ‘27
Isabella Catalano ‘27
Armeline Chaban ‘27
Nathan Coddington ‘27
Cora Davies ‘27
Kristina Dikramanjian ‘27
Mary Francis ‘27
Peter Furlong-Ochoa ‘27
Claire Guertin ‘27
Connor Gumbrell ‘27
Kaylee Isble ‘27
Emma Johnson ‘27
Adeline Kluchko ‘27
Justin LaPorte ‘27
Maegan Lopez-Barrera ‘27
Carissa Nyarko ‘27
Anealis Paulino ‘27
Sarah Pratt ‘27
Isabelle Sabbagh ‘27
Nicoletta Shanley ‘27
Lara Silva ‘27
Eunice Jones ‘28
Sienna Lapomardo ‘28
Caitlyn Timlege ‘28

Olivia Kelton is a Senior at Assumption University in Worcester, MA and an intern at Saint Paul. She is currently studying Communications and Media studies while working towards her marketing minor.